expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>


Friday 14 October 2016

The Dead Can't Threaten the Living - Akeredolu Bombs Olusola Oke

Rotimi Akeredolu
Former President of the Nigerian Bar Association, Rotimi Akeredolu popularly known as Aketi has taken a close jab at the Alliance for Democracy gubernatorial aspirant in Ondo, Olusola Oke. The governorship candidate of the APC in Ondo state, Mr Rotimi Akeredolu according to the Vanguard yesterday, launched a fierce attack on his erstwhile colleague, Olusola Oke, saying the “dead cannot threaten the living.”
He said: “Olusola Oke is not a threat to us. I mean if he chooses to contest under a dead party that is his choice; there is nothing anybody can do about that but that is a threat that is not possible. The dead does not threaten the living. We are a living party, APC. We don’t fear any threat, we know that the contest probably might be between us and the PDP.”
This came as Chief Odigie-Oyegun, inaugurated the campaign committee for next month’s election. Oyegun said: “I call it challenging because of the special circumstances that has brought us to this point today. 

"Otherwise, Ondo state is ripe for the taking and added to the APC progressive family. The challenge I am passing on to you today is the obvious challenge that arose at the primary. But I trust that you and your team will overcome those difficulties and deliver Ondo to the APC family. "
The campaign committee which is led by the Plateau state Governor, Simon Lalong has nine governors and nine Ministers as well as members of the National Assembly, former governor as well as the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Yusuf Lasun.
The governors in the committee include Senator Abiola Ajimobi, Rauf Aregbesola, Ibikunle Amosun. Akinwunmi Ambode, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, Barrister M.A. Abubakar, Atiku Bagudu and Aminu Waziri Tambuwal with ministers including Prof. Claudius Daramola, Pastor Usani U. Usani, Kayode Fayemi, Babatunde Raji Fashola, Adebayo Shittu, Mrs Folakemi Adeosun, Prof. Isaac Adewole, Alhaji Lai Mohammed and Chris Ngige.

No comments:

Post a Comment