expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>


Wednesday 21 August 2019

All New Female Ministers Under Buhari And Their Portfolios

L-R: Hajia Sadiya Umar-Farouk (Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management); Hajiya Maryam Katagun (Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment); Sen Gbemisola Saraki (Minister of State for Transport); Sharon Ikeazu (Minister of State for Environment); Hajiya Zainab Ahmed (Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning); Dame Pauline Tallen (Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development); Rahmatu Tijjani (Minister of State for FCT) at their inauguration on Wednesday. NAN photo
Names of all the female ministers out of the 43 under President Muhammadu Buhari have been revealed. President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in seven female ministers, out of the 43 so appointed.
Buhari doubles as President and Minister of Petroleum.
The seven female ministers represent 16.28% of the entire 43-member ministerial list; or 15.91% if you add Buhari as the Petroleum minister.
The following are the names of the seven female ministers (as they appear in the photograph) and their portfolios:
Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management, Hajia Sadiya Umar-Farouk.
Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Hajiya Maryam Katagun.
Minister of State for Transport, Senator Gbemisola Saraki.
Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazu.
Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Hajiya Zainab Ahmed.
Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development, Dame Pauline Tallen.
Minister of State for FCT, Rahmatu Tijjani.
The ministers were inaugurated alongside their male counterparts by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, on Wednesday.

No comments:

Post a Comment